FreeWeldingForum.com 
Welding Forum Community presented by LONGEVITY
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Torch options for 200sx?

Torch options for 200sx?

Hello, there seems to be quite a few people with a 200sx machine around. So my question is, have any of you adapted another style torch to this machine yet? I hear rumor of some sort of adapter but i haven't seen it myself..

Basically im really itching to get a WP-9 or a WP-17 style torch on this machine so i can reach into some tighter spaces and hopefully maneuver the torch a little better. I want to start building exhaust/intake manifolds, along with some other car-fab stuff.

I'm fairly new to tig and any help is appreciated, Here is a project i am currently working on.

A little bulky on the torch and this isn't even a very small space

See the kind of tight spaces i have to work with? =(

Hi and welcome to the forum. That's quite a project you have going. I wonder if you could break the tacks at each end of the pipe after fitting to get access to more welding area, then re-weld the pipes back afterwards. A bit of planning on the location of the breaks would allow the final welding to be done in a more open part of the pipe.

Be sure to post a bit about yourself in the introduce yourself section so we can get to know you. Also, keep an eye out for the next contest here. The odds of winning a great new Longevity machine are very good.
    Dan
    Units owned Longevity PROmts 200

Force Cut LP80 plasma cutter
    Longevity auto dark welding helmet

Atlas 10x36" lathe
    Craftsman 5HP 30 Gal compressor
    Home made CNC router/plasma/hot wire foam cutting, 3D printing table powered by Longevity Force Cut LP80
    Home built aluminum foundry, HF 4x6 bandsaw

That is an impressive project. But please strap that cylinder to the table leg!
    4T or not 4T, that is the question.

Miller Model 88 250 amp AC, Miller MM210, Hobart HH187, Longevity Force Cut 42i, Longevity Tigweld 200EX