FreeWeldingForum.com 
Welding Forum Community presented by LONGEVITY
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: My Review Of My Safety Equipment

My Review Of My Safety Equipment

Well, I've been using my safety equipment for a little while now. Thought I'd share my experiences with everyone in the hope that they can learn about what I bought, whether it worked for me and maybe what they should look for in the equipment they are purchasing. I'm not an expert by any means. I'll post a picture of each and if I can remember, will list where I bought it from.
    Is it OK to want to break something just so that you can weld it back together?

In for this thread!

Things I still need to do
    -get some long sleeve 100% cotton shirts
    -Kind of want a tig finger
    -upgrade my hf helmet and gloves
    Tyler

HH140
    lincoln buzzbox

I've got some feedback for you. Stay tuned. Pictures uploaded and I've got an idea on what I want to say for each. Just realized I don't have a picture of my helmet. I had (have) some unique requirements so I needed to mod it a bit. Hope no one laughs!

I just approved your gallery photos so you can start your safety school Undercut. This is going to be a great thread, thanks.
    Units owned Longevity PROmts 200

Force Cut LP80 plasma cutter
    Longevity auto dark welding helmet

Atlas 10x36" lathe
    Craftsman 5HP 30 Gal compressor
    Home made CNC router/plasma/hot wire foam cutting, 3D printing table powered by Longevity Force Cut LP80
    Home built aluminum foundry, HF 4x6 bandsaw

Thanks, Gadget!