PDA
View Full Version :

PlasmaCam DHC 2 connection to 42i



mtbitt
02-13-2018, 07:56 PM
Hi all,

Is anyone familiar with connecting a 42i to a PlasmaCam DHC 2 table? I am trying to get an older table up and running, I got the computer and table to communicate, I just am unsure how to connect the plasma cutter to the table. There are 4 wires on the cable coming from the control box on the table to the cutter.

I have read one post here that said about the trigger wires, but I did not see where it said what to do with the black and red wires from the harness. I know this can't be too difficult, I just do not want to screw it up. The wiring diagram in the manual is confusing to me.

Thanks, Mark

Gadget
02-14-2018, 03:51 PM
Welcome to the forum Mark. I would send an email to either Daniel or Carlos at Longevity, they've helped others make the proper connections.
Dan

mtbitt
02-15-2018, 05:55 AM
Thank you. I will see what I can find out.