PDA
View Full Version :

Inductive Proximity Sensors



brucer
04-11-2012, 10:46 AM
Do you think Inductive Proximity Sensors would be ok to use for limit switches?

Gadget
04-12-2012, 06:20 AM
I tried optical sensors once but the problem was the circuit never dropped to a full open position and the BOB was looking for either full open or full closed. I'm guessing the inductive sensors will be the same. I think there's a way around it but it will take some tweaking.

KHK
04-12-2012, 08:28 AM
I think that you should "bench test" before you use them. There are so many types of solid state switches and circut boards it is hard to tell.