PDA
View Full Version :

Why did you go with Longevity vs the other similar priced competitor ?

martinguitar
03-25-2012, 02:58 PM
I want to hear from those that have purchased a Longevity machine ( in particular a TIG) and why they chose it over the " other " competitor that offers similar priced machines .
I'm not sure the rules of this forum so I didn't name them but I'm sure you know who I mean (it starts with a E .)
I'm still up in the air on which TIG machine I am going to buy so I'd like to hear what makes the Longevity welders better.

Thanks

poodle
03-25-2012, 03:36 PM
I never even considered the E mach. I used to weld for a living but now I just do it to make a little extra money plus I love it. We had a HF add on for our Miller Dialarc back in the day and when my brother and I shut down the business he kept it. I had just started to learn to Tig and loved it. I wanted another mach. so bad I could not hardly stand it. So I started looking around for a new one. The big boys were just way out of my range for a hobbyist use. I started surfing the web and ran across Longevity. The machines are more in my price range and have higher duty cycles and longer warranties than the big boys. After reading the reviews about the machines and the service I decided I would take the plunge and order one. I am waiting for it now and cannot wait to fire it up and give it a whirl. I ordered the Tigweld 200DX. The march madness sale was what sealed the deal. It made a difference of about $300 on the deal. 20% off plus free shipping.

Kevin Caron
03-25-2012, 07:29 PM
I have a TigWeld 250 AC/DC. I find this machine to be much better than my miller 200 syncrowave. More versatile and easier to weld with. The cost for this new machine was almost half what I paid for the Miller 7 years ago. The warrenty is better and the power usege is a little less,

What's not to like????

matteh99
03-26-2012, 08:14 AM