PDA
View Full Version :

installed cable carriers on my plasma table



Kel Fab Creations
03-26-2011, 01:09 AM
I just added cable carriers on my plasma table. It cleaned up and organized the moving cables very well and it just look cool.
http://www.longevity-inc.com/forum/gallery/files/2/6/9/4/imag0788.jpg
http://www.longevity-inc.com/forum/gallery/files/2/6/9/4/imag0782.jpg
http://www.longevity-inc.com/forum/gallery/files/2/6/9/4/imag0781.jpg
http://www.longevity-inc.com/forum/gallery/files/2/6/9/4/imag0787.jpg

atcig
03-26-2011, 02:40 AM
It does look cool.

gilly
03-26-2011, 08:41 AM
Looks like tank tracks.Probably works a lot better keeping your cables clear,and out of the way.Must be nice to have a CNC machine.I am waiting for publishers clearing house to buy me one.Ha Ha.

samsberr
03-26-2011, 12:29 PM
Yes that does dress things up very nice.
Is that torch from Longevity?
If so does it use the same tips as the S-45 torch?
Are those tracks the ones from McMaster Carr?
Do you have the part # for that track.
Nice looking setup. Thanks for the post.

Kel Fab Creations
03-26-2011, 01:04 PM
Yes that does dress things up very nice.
Is that torch from Longevity?
If so does it use the same tips as the S-45 torch?
Are those tracks the ones from McMaster Carr?
Do you have the part # for that track.
Nice looking setup. Thanks for the post.


ya, machine torch from longevity. not same as s-45. ya, mcmaster carr carriers. if you think you wanna do this i can give you the files for all the brackets i made to mount it. i have just under 200 into this upgrade. i needed 9ft for the carriers. u would need 6-7ft for yours.

KHK
03-26-2011, 01:04 PM
Really looks great!! Nice job, thanks for sharing...

Gadget
03-26-2011, 01:56 PM
I should do the same but don't want to spend the money. Looks like your torch is the P80 model.

samsberr
03-27-2011, 11:31 AM
ya, machine torch from longevity. not same as s-45. ya, mcmaster carr carriers. if you think you wanna do this i can give you the files for all the brackets i made to mount it. i have just under 200 into this upgrade. i needed 9ft for the carriers. u would need 6-7ft for yours.
Sure Id love to have the brackets files...That would be great...amsberry@gmail.com...Thanks