PDA
View Full Version :

Fillet Weld



LineBoring
03-08-2011, 01:48 PM
Just trying to clarify for myself here, I did a poor job on my first pass on a fillet weld... I can just go over it again? it was to thin to start with... so should I use a bigger gauge or just go slower on a second pass? :?:

Cheers

180guy
03-08-2011, 03:32 PM
Any way you can post a picture?

SICFabrications
03-08-2011, 03:50 PM
what thickness steel and what electrode style and size and machine amperage are you trying this on? pics would also help us to help you troubleshoot.....

180guy
03-19-2011, 11:41 PM
Ever get it figured out?

WookieWelding
03-23-2011, 03:21 PM
normally i would gouge out the existing weld and re lay it in be it with carbon arc or using a grinder or plasma gouging

180guy
03-24-2011, 03:27 AM
If its a short weld a grinder and zip disc would be easiest. Less mess.