PDA
View Full Version :

Have a question about setting up the TIG torch on my new 250PI



moespeeds
08-07-2010, 02:48 PM
Just got my new 250 PI and I'm setting it all up. Looks like I have extra inlets on my TIG torch? Take a look at the picture, where do the 2 extra hoses go?

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l218/moejoe3/IMG00153-20100807-1610.jpg

Gadget
08-07-2010, 03:16 PM
Hi Moespeed,
Check with Simon or Jesse, maybe this is a water cooled torch. I'm not familiar with the 250 yet so I can't be sure.
Dan

PS,
Welcome to the forum. We like pictures here so be sure to include some showing your work. Also, check out for the contest here. The odds of winning a great new Longevity machine are very good.
Dan

moespeeds
08-07-2010, 05:03 PM
I made a call to a friend, and yes it's a water cooled torch. Now which hose plugs into the argon outlet on the machine? I'm assuming it's the shorter one that goes directly into the plug? (topmost in the picture)

Gadget
08-07-2010, 06:25 PM
Correct, that is the one for Argon. At least it is on my unit which has the same type connector. You should have a small barb next to the cable connection on the unit, is should connect there.

KHK
08-07-2010, 09:29 PM
Yes Gadget has nailed this one!!