PDA
View Full Version :

OC light comes on CUT50D



whodats
01-27-2010, 06:31 PM
I recently bought a CUT50D plasma cutter at a garage sale and I was hoping to get some help on trying to fix. The lady said she didn't know if it worked or not. I only paid $50 for it so I'm not out that much. The fan comes on when you turn it on and the green light comes on but the red light comes on when you press the button on the torch. Any ideas? Thanks

The Saints are going to the Super Bowl!!!

jbman45
01-28-2010, 05:58 AM
I'm not really familiar with that machine but suggest you contact Longevity's customer service and ask about new parts/consumables that might get you rolling. If you have the ability to get a bill of sale from the lady it would be great since Longevity I think asks for proof of ownership or transfer before they address any major tech support or warranty stuff to make sure stuff isn't stolen...which is a good thing! There may even be an upgrade option for you, don't know. Maybe someother users here can be more specific, good luck.

whodats
01-28-2010, 11:38 AM
I don't have a bill of sale I got it at a garage sale.

LONGEVITY
01-28-2010, 05:32 PM
Whodats,

It looks like your mother board is out. Is this a LONGEVITY cutter?

whodats
01-28-2010, 05:54 PM
It just says CUT50?

LONGEVITY
01-28-2010, 06:03 PM
It sound like to me you got a plasma cutter from China. The factory is unknown, but we do offer a swap program. LONGEVITY units will definitely have our logo and exclusive model number.

We can swap out the defective cutter for a new LONGEVITY unit with warranty. If you have no luck fixing it, this may be the cheapest way to get a working unit.

whodats
01-29-2010, 06:51 AM
About how much does that cost?

LONGEVITY
01-29-2010, 01:33 PM
Whodats,

Your best bet is to contact Jesse at Ext202. He will fill you in on the pricing and the process.

KHK
01-29-2010, 02:06 PM
Whodats, From my experence Longevity will do you right! They make excelent equipment at a great price. Good luck.

Gadget
01-31-2010, 07:22 AM
If you don't have air flow the red light may come on. Make sure you have compressed air connected when trying it, if so you probably need a new board or possibly even more.
Dan

bbiggs
02-10-2010, 01:14 PM
Have you sent those photos from weldingweb to Longevity to see if they could help you with a board?