PDA
View Full Version :

Guess I will go first

Gadget
11-29-2007, 07:48 PM
I am absolutely green when it comes to TIG welding but I am hopeful I will be able to glean enough information here to become at least a passable Tigger. I was a Mig welder for about a year about 30 years ago and have done stick and Acetelene welding on and off through the years.
Hopefully this forum will become a good place for sharing information.
I am looking forward to having others join in.
Dan

BigAl
12-06-2007, 07:32 PM
Hi Dan,

Funny I was a TIG welder for about 5 years 30 years ago, also did Mig and Sub Arc. Just bought a Super 200P form Longevity, pretty cool machine. Have you got a TIG machine yet? If so What?

Gadget
12-06-2007, 08:45 PM
Hi Dan,

Funny I was a TIG welder for about 5 years 30 years ago, also did Mig and Sub Arc. Just bought a Super 200P form Longevity, pretty cool machine. Have you got a TIG machine yet? If so What?

Hi Big Al,
I bought the Super 160P TIG/Stick/Plasma cutter combo from Longevity. I am very happy with the way this unit performs. I have spent the last two weekends just running beads with stainless, mild steel but primarily aluminum. I have gotten to the point that I can run a pretty good looking bead in aluminum about 80% of the time and know enough to stop and adjust or clean for the other 20%.
So far I have not started any projects. I am going to tackle a small project this weekend out of aluminum tubing.
Dan

LONGEVITY
12-07-2007, 02:41 AM
Dan and Big Al,

This is Simon from Longevity. I personally want to thank you guys for getting the forum started. As you know, we are working extremely hard to get this website up and running.

I feel you guys will soon have a lot of feedback from other customers as well.

Once gain, thank you guys for choosing Longevity.

Sincerely,

Simon

Gadget
12-07-2007, 06:23 PM
Simon,